Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, but added 8 ounces of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was wonderful! Very similar to what I always order at Luby's. I added a can of crushed (drained) pineapple, and it was perfect! There was nothing left over after Easter Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waller, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I added a little ground ginger and a small orange that I chopped into small pieces. My husband said it was the best carrot raisin salad he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Let salad sit overnight to allow flavors to meld. I followed the recipe to a tee & added a small can of drained pineapple tidbits....everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I was the only one who would eat this. I thought there were too many raisins. I left out the sugar and half the salt. Used fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Almost as good as my mom's. This salad was just what I expected. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I didn't have lemon juice, so I used cider vinegar instead. I first ate this after about 45 minutes after I prepared it, and it was good then, but now after it has been in the fridge for 6 hours it is even better, the dressing was thicker and heavier then, but now it is just right. Do let it stand in the fridge for several hours first if you can, it makes a BIG difference. Def worth keeping, Thanks Linda for sharing this. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This is a great, quick salad. I've made it once a week since discovering it a month ago. I don't use the lemon juice and brown sugar though, I followed someone elses advice and use a sploosh of balsamic (about 1 1/2 to 2 tbsps.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I didn't like the mayo flavor so I made it a second time with plain yogurt instead. Its a 5 star dish with yogurt, but only 4 with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I didn't have any lemon juice and was going to substitute vinegar; instead of regular vinegar I used my aged, sweet-tart balsamic and left out the sugar - tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States