Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was a little too moist for me. Kind of mushy. However, the flavor was wonderful. Next time I'll just add more carrots to get a texture I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just the way I remeber eating this salad as a child! Awsome! Followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it, and is looking forward to it again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It was delicious....it was theperfect compliment for porkchops. I'ts a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This salad was INCREDIBLE! I added 1 cup of pineapple bits and same amount of shredded coconut and left it in the fridge over night. The result is amazing, and is gone already after 36 hrs - ready to make another batch : ) While some people do not like it when ratings are given with recipe adjustments, I personally love it, and I find that all my recipes from this site has been a success because of other's review and recommendations / preferences / new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. I love the sour cream/mayo dressing. I used nonfat mayo and added come pineapple. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This salad was edible, but we felt that the addition of lemon and salt gave it an odd and unwelcome flavor. That combination of tart and salt just didn't enhance the salad. Even a day in the fridge didn't improve the flavor. I'll try another recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent. Just what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Made it just how it said and it was excellent. Will add bacon next time only because I love bacon in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pohl Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is excellent! My mom used to make carrot raisin salad all the time when I was younger. I omitted the brown sugar and added 1 8oz. can of crushed pineapple and 1 cup of coconut for a tropical summertime treat that's worthy of a picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! I even replaced the sour cream with whole milk (we were out of sour cream) and it STILL got raves! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States