Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've never had carrot salad before and looking for something beside carrot cake to use up our garden carrots. I read the reviews and made it like the recipe shows except for 2 changes. I added small tidbits of pineapple and I don't like raisins so I added craisins instead. Took a taste of it when I was done, and it was ok. Took tips from the other to refridgerate overnight and had it with a chicken burger. It was a lot better the next day. It was sweet and still crunchy. I may have to omit the sugar next time to cut back the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My mom made this for years, but she didn't include the sour cream. I like the addition! I don't do sugar anymore so I used Splenda, and I had golden raisins, which I think are larger and sweeter. The recipe is great - will make it again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I omitted the brown sugar and this was good but would have been great if I added a can of crushed pineapple or kept half of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy I have always liked carrot salad but I thought this dressing mix sounded good but I also added Pineapple tidbits and a little bit of juice yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I enjoyed this salad very much, and to me it is one that needs to be made a day ahead of when you want to serve it. The flavors are so much better after an overnight chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious! 'Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I only changed this a bit:the sour cream to Greek plain yogurt and since I had no lemon juice I used lime mixed raisins and craisins (ran out of raisins) I also left out the salt (hubby has hight bp) We love it. I basically don't like carrots, but I will eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved it. I made half a recipe since my husband wouldn't eat it and enjoyed it over several days. I'm going to make another half batch since I have carrots to use up and some sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was a little too moist for me. Kind of mushy. However, the flavor was wonderful. Next time I'll just add more carrots to get a texture I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just the way I remeber eating this salad as a child! Awsome! Followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it, and is looking forward to it again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States