Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I really loved this recipe! My kids even liked it and quite frankly, both really don't like carrots that much. The sauce was just right and added a wonderful sweetness to the carrots and raisons. I thought it was delicious. I will make this again. Great for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I made this for my dad and he liked it a lot. My mom and sister liked it to! I think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Easy and quick to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I was looking for a good, easy Carrot Raisin Salad recipe and this one was perfect! I made it and had some and it was sooo good. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I loved this salad. It's way better than most carrot and raisin salad recipes than you can find. It is quite rich, though, which while acceptable to me, may not be to some people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Used reduced fat sour sour cream and mayo. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is great as a side salad with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This recipe is good! I used two 8 oz bags of the fresh pre-shredded carrots and I still didnt use all of the dressing mixture. It ended up being way more than 4 servings, but with less carrots there was way too much dressing in my opinion. I also added a small can of drained pineapple tidbits. I will make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Initially when I tasted this salad just after making it I didn't like it, too much mayo flavor but after putting in the fridge for several hours it was delicious. All the flavors blended and it was yummy. I also used light mayo and light sour cream. This recipe is a keeper, have made it twice already this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I could only manage a few bites and I even let it sit in the fridge longer so that maybe the flavors would blend...no luck...still awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States