Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've never had carrot salad before and looking for something beside carrot cake to use up our garden carrots. I read the reviews and made it like the recipe shows except for 2 changes. I added small tidbits of pineapple and I don't like raisins so I added craisins instead. Took a taste of it when I was done, and it was ok. Took tips from the other to refridgerate overnight and had it with a chicken burger. It was a lot better the next day. It was sweet and still crunchy. I may have to omit the sugar next time to cut back the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My mom made this for years, but she didn't include the sour cream. I like the addition! I don't do sugar anymore so I used Splenda, and I had golden raisins, which I think are larger and sweeter. The recipe is great - will make it again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I omitted the brown sugar and this was good but would have been great if I added a can of crushed pineapple or kept half of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy I have always liked carrot salad but I thought this dressing mix sounded good but I also added Pineapple tidbits and a little bit of juice yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I enjoyed this salad very much, and to me it is one that needs to be made a day ahead of when you want to serve it. The flavors are so much better after an overnight chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious! 'Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I only changed this a bit:the sour cream to Greek plain yogurt and since I had no lemon juice I used lime mixed raisins and craisins (ran out of raisins) I also left out the salt (hubby has hight bp) We love it. I basically don't like carrots, but I will eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved it. I made half a recipe since my husband wouldn't eat it and enjoyed it over several days. I'm going to make another half batch since I have carrots to use up and some sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was a little too moist for me. Kind of mushy. However, the flavor was wonderful. Next time I'll just add more carrots to get a texture I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just the way I remeber eating this salad as a child! Awsome! Followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it, and is looking forward to it again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States