Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The dressing tasted like fruit salad dressing to my family. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I thought the addition of fruit was really needed so I chopped an apple and added that. Good, but pineapple would have been better. I think I will use this dressing again but play with the other ingredients to find that just right balance of flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Linda, thanx for sharing this delicious recipe! I followed the ingredient/directions as posted w/two exceptions ... because I was taking it to a party and knowing our daughter doesn't like raisins I substituted the raisins for Craisins. Plus I followed the advise of of others and included a small can of crushed pineapple. Commenting on other posts regarding sugar ... I think the original recipe is great w/sugar. CERTAINLY make this salad a day ahead so the flavors can 'marry'. This is a 4+ Carrot recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Good, basic carrot and raisin salad recipe. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this yesterday, turned out just like I remembered from childhood! Used 1/2 tbsp of brown sugar was only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is my favorite salad and this recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I didn't use any sugar, instead saved the pineapple juice and added 2 to 3 tablespoons of the juice to the mayo and sour cream. Left out the lemon juice. Used low cal sour cream and lite mayo. Turned out great, people were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
didn't like the sour cream, needed to alter with vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
just made this for an early Easter dinner side dish. It's really good, but I agree it needs to be made the day before. I wanted it just a touch sweeter so I added a tsp of honey and a dash of cinnamon. I also used golden raisins. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was good, but not great. The dressing is a little too heavy and thick. I think it would be better with a little milk added and more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I really like this recipe, the sour cream was a nice addition! I didn't have brown sugar, so I used organic white sugar. I used regular mayo. I think it would be good with a pinch of cayenne (the hot/sweet thing) but with kids eating it. . .it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States