Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Quick, easy, nutritious, inexpensive, and my family loved it. What more could I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
good! tasted like cole slaw. i upped the celery content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My mother used to make this salad, and I had kind of forgotten about making it for myself until I saw it here. Not a big fan of celery, so used a chopped Braeburn apple instead. I tossed the carrots and apple with lemon juice to keep the color bright before adding the dressing that I thinned with a little milk. A colorful, healthy, and tasty salad that's easy to put together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was quick and easy. I left out the celery and added more raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
An all time favourite in our house. Wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. Keeps well for a number of days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
so i took a few of the suggestions and added apple, cinnimon, pepper, i also added cumin so it would tie in well with my greekish burger that i made for a for a boy. which was great, bc the other side dish was such a terrible tragedy! lol .. which sucked cause it was the first time cookin for him lol :P but over all, this is a pretty good recipe, just didnt put in rasins cause i forgot to get them at the store :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ur2good2btru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was off the chain. Of course I had to modify as usual but it still came out good. I'm on Weight Watchers so I needed a recipie without all the fat of the mayo. I used 7 carrots, 3 apples, 2 cups raisins, 3 tablespoons Miracle Whip Lite, 1 cup non fat plain yogurt, a dash of pineapple juice and Splenda to taste. It was wet without being overly juicy and good and crunchy. Just like my Mama's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is very good, I added apples since I had no celery and threw in some sunflower seeds, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Nice flavour, my kids really liked it. Next time I would let it sit for a few hours to let the flavours mingle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Excellent dish I added 2 Tbsp of Brown Sugar to sweeten it up a bit loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States