Carrot and Raisin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I sweetenit with 100% carrot juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband doesn't like celery so I left it out. I also added pineapple chunks, shredded apples and a little bit of sugar. I had to make this salad 2 days in a row...it was that good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe but no vinegar and add just a hint of red onion with the celery. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I think it's great to see a recipe not pumped up with extra sugar due to dietary needs. I like it with cran raisins chopped fine and a little spice along with the salt and pepper. Another alternative is a little apple sauce instead of sugar, that also makes a smoother salad for someone with chewing difficulties or just a boost in taste. When adding pepper, a little nutmeg might add zing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a really great side salad, just like I remember my mother making it. I did add a teaspoon of white sugar to make it a bit sweeter as when I tasted it the first time it was a bit bitter. However, the recipe was enjoyed by everyone and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This salad was a nice change. I substituted crushed pineapple for the celery (didn't have any) and used low fat miracle whip. Nice basic recipe that's easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great salad! I made a few changes. I followed others recommendations and put in a can of crushed pineapple and then I also added about 1/2 cup of chopped pistachios for some extra crunch. It will be on my Thanksgiving table this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We just loved this, even my 8 yr old DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is fantastic!!! I love the additions other people have tried - diced apple, mini marshmallows, pineapple. Also added chopped walnuts. It's like a dessert!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. Great with the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States