Carrot and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this to take to a private wine tasting and it was a definite hit. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a bit more ginger. Fabulous, and it looks like something you expect to get in a fancy restaurant. Try it if you want to impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I liked it, but my husband who tends to like everything had to force it down. Worth trying to see if it is for you. Very healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this should definitely be called GINGER and carrot soup :) The ginger dominates, not necessarily in a bad way, but it's a little overpowering and I even removed some before pureeing the soup. I definitely prefer some of the other fall soups over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I've made this 3 times now, and I'll keep on making it. This is an easy, extremely satisfying soup. I used Olive Oil instead. Other than that, I didn't modify ingredients, other than omitting the salt/pepper. I always sprinkle in a pinch or 2 of cinnamon, and that's all this soup needs. Thank you a million times over for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was so excited to try this recipe after having it at a local cafe, not to mention seeing the recipe's high rating. The soup had no flavor whatsoever and was very bland. I even added some curry powder hoping that would help. The consistency and color were great, but it tasted like blah onion water. Wasn't a hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
fantastic! longer prep and cook time for me. Used veg broth and some extra spices. Added heavy cream at end and it gave a smooth, silkiness to it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I did add the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I tried this recipe today and it came out great!! very flavorful and so easy to prepare. For all you soup lovers, this is must try dish especially on those cold nights. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This soup was relatively bland on its own. I added roughly a teaspoon of curry powder and a teaspoon of chili powder and it became the perfect carrot soup! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made a double batch of this using home made vegetable stock, and because my family can be picky, I only used 1 piece of ginger for the double batch. I also subbed coconut milk for the cream b/c my boyfriend is allergic to dairy. FANTASTIC. Even better with a little cracked red pepper or cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States