Carrot and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Really excellent. Needed a good helping of salt and pepper, and turned out great. I used some butter and whole milk (had no cream), and eventually needed to increase the amount of butter/whole milk to 3-4T/1c to give it the creaminess it seemed like it should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved it!! Making it again for Thanksgiving. The only changes I made where a) I used half and half instead of cream, and b) I added a splash of dry sherry with the half and half. I served it family style, topped with chopped fennel tops and lemon slices. It looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe, my husband and I both loved it. Has a natural sweetness due to the cooked carrots and fennel bulb. I made this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I admit I am easy to please, but this recipe is the best! Easy to do, and oh, so tasty. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is so yummy! I added a 1/2 chopped onion, 1/2 tspn of salt, 1/2 tspn of red pepper, 1/2 tspn of garam masala, and 1/2 tspn of turmeric powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I just finished making this and it really is very delicious. I used fat free evaporated milk and it worked perfectly! I did add some salt and two tblsp. butter to add to the taste...lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Prepared just like the recipe and I'm getting ready to make it again for a pot luck. A bit different than the usual fare at a pot luck but I think everyone will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this into soup - I pureed everything together - and it was fabulous! I left out the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Lovely..... my girlfriend cooked this for me using coconut milk instead of cream as i have a dairy intolerence and it was gorgeous and tasty like her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delightful! Things I did differently: I roasted all of it in the oven together before putting it in a saucepan, because I had the oven on to roast other veggies too. I used soy milk because we can't do dairy. I bet it would be wonderful cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States