Carrot and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! The flavors are so fresh and bright. It's more like a tomato soup, though. I used whole milk instead of cream to cut the calories. Didn't use brown sauce - I had no idea what that was until I googled it. I wonder if it's even sold in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wise Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnne Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calabasas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
DO NOT use a food processor to puree this...it will end up chunky which is appealing neither to the eye nor the palate. A blender with "liquefy" will probably work. Please note though, this is not so much a carrot soup as it is a tomato soup with a carrot-y aftertaste. Thank goodness I served this on the side of "Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas" from this site (*****) or dinner would have been a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good carrot soup. I didn`t use a balsamic vinegar and I used less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Real easy and very tasty. A quick treat to whip up for my vegan pals. I'm going to serve the rest over rice and fried fish tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Pretty good but it seemed like it was missing something. My boyfriend added some nutmeg to his bowl but I personally didn't care for that. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
where is the coriander in this recipe? very good, but more tomato than carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sum it up in one word...Delicious! Substituted the cream with milk. Turned out absolutely yummy - finished it till the last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not what I was expecting form the name...took some getting used to at first. The pepper certainly gives it a mexican flare. Can't decide if I will make again. Won't be what I will use for my "carrot" soup however. Taste is quite good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The best soup I have made yet everyone loved it and asked for more. I never added the cream but stired in a bit of cream fraiche as I served it which looked and tasted great. Can't wait to make it again Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States