Carrot and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! The flavors are so fresh and bright. It's more like a tomato soup, though. I used whole milk instead of cream to cut the calories. Didn't use brown sauce - I had no idea what that was until I googled it. I wonder if it's even sold in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wise Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnne Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calabasas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
DO NOT use a food processor to puree this...it will end up chunky which is appealing neither to the eye nor the palate. A blender with "liquefy" will probably work. Please note though, this is not so much a carrot soup as it is a tomato soup with a carrot-y aftertaste. Thank goodness I served this on the side of "Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas" from this site (*****) or dinner would have been a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good carrot soup. I didn`t use a balsamic vinegar and I used less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Real easy and very tasty. A quick treat to whip up for my vegan pals. I'm going to serve the rest over rice and fried fish tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Pretty good but it seemed like it was missing something. My boyfriend added some nutmeg to his bowl but I personally didn't care for that. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
where is the coriander in this recipe? very good, but more tomato than carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sum it up in one word...Delicious! Substituted the cream with milk. Turned out absolutely yummy - finished it till the last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not what I was expecting form the name...took some getting used to at first. The pepper certainly gives it a mexican flare. Can't decide if I will make again. Won't be what I will use for my "carrot" soup however. Taste is quite good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The best soup I have made yet everyone loved it and asked for more. I never added the cream but stired in a bit of cream fraiche as I served it which looked and tasted great. Can't wait to make it again Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States