Carrot and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this soup for a dinner party for 30 people and they raved about it! They all came back for seconds and I didnt have a drop left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Wonderful soup easy to make and went down really well with all the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Mmmmmm, this is so delicious! I made it for my lunch tomorrow, but now I can't stop eating it! I used chicken broth instead of veggie, and homemade hot sauce instead of the chile pepper, as that's what I had on hand. I could actually imagine using this as a pasta sauce, only pureeing it a little so that it is still quite chunky. Thanks so much, Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This soup is amazing! I only had 1 400g (14 ounce)tin of tomatoes, so I used a litre (2.1 pints) of low salt vege stock instead. It's a lovely thick soup with a great texture. added a little extra cream at the end as our chilli was a burner!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Didn't have the cream and used milk instead and found it really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The best soup I have made yet everyone loved it and asked for more. I never added the cream but stired in a bit of cream fraiche as I served it which looked and tasted great. Can't wait to make it again Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Real easy and very tasty. A quick treat to whip up for my vegan pals. I'm going to serve the rest over rice and fried fish tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! The flavors are so fresh and bright. It's more like a tomato soup, though. I used whole milk instead of cream to cut the calories. Didn't use brown sauce - I had no idea what that was until I googled it. I wonder if it's even sold in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wise Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good carrot soup. I didn`t use a balsamic vinegar and I used less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A yummy soup indeed! I must note, however, to make this truly suited for a vegetarian diet, I omitted the brown sauce and worcestershire sauce. (Brown sauce is traditionally beef-based and worcestershire contains anchovies.) I compensated with a little extra garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States