Carrot and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A yummy soup indeed! I must note, however, to make this truly suited for a vegetarian diet, I omitted the brown sauce and worcestershire sauce. (Brown sauce is traditionally beef-based and worcestershire contains anchovies.) I compensated with a little extra garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sum it up in one word...Delicious! Substituted the cream with milk. Turned out absolutely yummy - finished it till the last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This wasn't exactly like the traditional carrot and coriander soup I was looking for (probably because of the tomatoes), but it did turn out very tasty. We enjoyed mopping it up with bread, and it was even better on the third (!) day. Will make it again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this soup for a dinner party for 30 people and they raved about it! They all came back for seconds and I didnt have a drop left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
DO NOT use a food processor to puree this...it will end up chunky which is appealing neither to the eye nor the palate. A blender with "liquefy" will probably work. Please note though, this is not so much a carrot soup as it is a tomato soup with a carrot-y aftertaste. Thank goodness I served this on the side of "Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas" from this site (*****) or dinner would have been a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! The flavors are so fresh and bright. It's more like a tomato soup, though. I used whole milk instead of cream to cut the calories. Didn't use brown sauce - I had no idea what that was until I googled it. I wonder if it's even sold in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good carrot soup. I didn`t use a balsamic vinegar and I used less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Pretty good but it seemed like it was missing something. My boyfriend added some nutmeg to his bowl but I personally didn't care for that. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Didn't have the cream and used milk instead and found it really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Mmmmmm, this is so delicious! I made it for my lunch tomorrow, but now I can't stop eating it! I used chicken broth instead of veggie, and homemade hot sauce instead of the chile pepper, as that's what I had on hand. I could actually imagine using this as a pasta sauce, only pureeing it a little so that it is still quite chunky. Thanks so much, Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States