Carrot and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Didn't have the cream and used milk instead and found it really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This wasn't exactly like the traditional carrot and coriander soup I was looking for (probably because of the tomatoes), but it did turn out very tasty. We enjoyed mopping it up with bread, and it was even better on the third (!) day. Will make it again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I loved this but husband didnt like it at all- he thought it was too much like a "sauce" rather than a soup. I disagree but thought it fair to present 2 differing opinions! On the upside, this means it is also FAB as a sauce for pasta etc, as already commented by a reviewer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This soup is amazing! I only had 1 400g (14 ounce)tin of tomatoes, so I used a litre (2.1 pints) of low salt vege stock instead. It's a lovely thick soup with a great texture. added a little extra cream at the end as our chilli was a burner!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Mmmmmm, this is so delicious! I made it for my lunch tomorrow, but now I can't stop eating it! I used chicken broth instead of veggie, and homemade hot sauce instead of the chile pepper, as that's what I had on hand. I could actually imagine using this as a pasta sauce, only pureeing it a little so that it is still quite chunky. Thanks so much, Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Wonderful soup easy to make and went down really well with all the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A yummy soup indeed! I must note, however, to make this truly suited for a vegetarian diet, I omitted the brown sauce and worcestershire sauce. (Brown sauce is traditionally beef-based and worcestershire contains anchovies.) I compensated with a little extra garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this soup for a dinner party for 30 people and they raved about it! They all came back for seconds and I didnt have a drop left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States