Carrot Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Nice way to eat veggies w/o cheese. I used fat free mayo, panko crumbs and left off butter.. sprayed with Pam to get crunchy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I was a bit disappointed in the lack of flavor. Seemed like the prep time wasn't worth the end result. It wasn't bad but needs something else to add to the flavor. Not something I would make again but it was a decent side for lunch and used up the veggies I needed to get rid of out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made it last night and we both loved it. I used graded carrots and cooked the 2 vegetables together since I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I needed a dairy free casserole, and this fit the bill. I cooked the carrots with a little water in the microwave until nearly done, then added the squash (little more water) and all the seasonings and finished them, with the addition of a bit more herbs since one reviewer indicated that it needed something. I then stirred in the mayo and proceeded as directed. My family loved it, but I thought the mayo flavor was a bit overpowering....would like something more savory. I'll make again and play with the flavors. Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a very nice way to mix some veggies up so that their tasteful. Everyone enjoyed them. I used a carrot, zucchini, and squash mixture. I was asked for the recipe which is always a good sign. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy recipe that can include other vegetables. I added a tomato and okra to mine. Overall a very good flavor without all the cheese that so many other recipes include.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
As a basic recipe it is a good foundation. I cooked the carrots and squash in low-sodium chicken broth (adding 1/2 chopped onion with the zucchini to cook). Increased the horseradish to 1 tsp and added 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp onion powder for flavor. Made fresh breadcrumbs and added 1 tbsp. Italian blended seasoning to them (again, to heighted the flavor profile). Skipped the grated onion, but added 1/3 c fresh grated parmesan cheese to the topping. You could easily add chopped chicken, browned ground beef of turkey to make it a one dish meal - or keep it as a stellar side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was VERY tasty, but a little too greasy for my liking. Next time around I'll try substituting the mayo with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe the carrots gave it a sweetness. I served it with rice and it went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Futch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was fantastic. Hands down fabulous. Very easy to make, and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I have a feeling I'll be making this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States