Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Sadly it was very bland. Great texture but absolutely no flavor. No one would eat it. I will try once more and add more nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We made it! It was glorious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Hamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very very bland bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this bread had no flavor i was very dissappointed, even my three year old said it didn't taste like anything. it looked good just no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great bread! I added a tsp. of cloves and a tsp. of vanilla. This does not have alot of sugar which makes it great for those on low sugar diets. Will make a great breakfast bread. Shared a loaf with friends and they raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm frustrated I chose to make this bread because I used a lot of good ingredients that would have tasted much better prepared almost any other way. I added extra spice, vanilla and almond extract and a 1/4 cup extra sugar, and it is still bland. I'm also going to try a sweet cream cheese and hope that I don't have to just throw the loaves away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was really not good. I doubled the sugar. My kids and I thought it was inedible, though the husband thought it was "fine". I suspect the way this recipe tastes must really depend on how your carrots taste, and I think carrots can vary quite a bit. The ones I used were apparently not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe needs more flavor. I was disappointed. Also needs more sugar. I am going to try a sweet cream cheese and see if others will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Straight out of the oven, it was a little dry, but with only 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 Tbsp of butter; it was to be expected. The texture however was spot on (as another reviewer wrote) and as the hours past, it became more moist. This time however I did add Penzey's Cake Spice (instead of straight cinnamon as I had just purchased it and wanted to try it out), which worked out perfectly with the citrus so I will be using that again...I may add another 1/2 tsp. Next time I might add only orange zest and replace the 1/2 cup buttermilk with orange juice (so it would be 1 cup buttermilk and 1/2 cup orange juice) Lastly, I might add 1 tsp of vanilla or almond extract...these are just my additional thoughts. Thanks jandeli for posting this recipe and making quick bread a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This delicious recipe requires only 2 Tbsp margarine/butter for 2 loaves. Like some other fruit or spice cake/breads it is MUCH better after a few of days - so it is a great one to make in advance! I substituted orange juice for the buttermilk, and added 1/4 c brown sugar. I will make it again to give as gifts, and look forward to trying it for muffins. Thanks jandeli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States