Carrot, Tomato, and Spinach Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this dish for a football party/barbeque, of all things, and it was a huge hit! I used boullion cubes for the broth, and it worked out great! Very flavorful and a great complement to the grilled chicken we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
TRY THIS RECIPE. I'm totally serious. I had a bag of red quinoa in my cabinet and decided to use it for this recipe. I used chard instead of spinach and a red bell pepper instead of carrots. It was pretty much a chop everything up and throw it in a pan type of recipe. It tastes delicious and turned out beautifully, the kind of side you'd serve to make an impression. Next time I make it I'll probably cut the pepper in half, for personal preference, but otherwise feel it's a great recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Excellent! The only thing I added was a little extra salt (not much). I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is a lovely dish! The thyme and pepper are wonderful seasonings for quinoa - the seasonings were my favorite part of this dish! I didn't have a tomato, but I did add some garlic (along with the onion) and toasted pine nuts and doubled the spinach. I will make this again, as it's perfect for my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
So easy to make and so good for you too! Love it. This is my second time making a batch this month and I have added peas this time as well - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was my first time making Quinoa, and it turned out super delish, the boyfriend even had seconds! Here are some changes I made: -Chicken broth instead of water -added 1tbsp garlic with the onions -added chopped green and yellow peppers -didn't use spinach -unstead of fresh chopped tomatoes, I used fire roasted canned diced tomatoes, and this gave the dish an amazing roasted flavor! Def will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is a tasty and healthy recipe. I made one change - I used one cup of water and one cup of beef broth and omitted the bouillon granules (because I never use bouillon). This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Hi everyone, thanks for taking the time to review. all of the comments are spot on, i love trying the different variations suggested by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved this! What a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made this and my family went crazy!! My kids absolutely loved it. Unfortunately I forgot to add the tomato but it was still delicious! I will definately make this again but I'll remember the tomato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States