Carrot, Tomato, and Spinach Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Best quinoa recipe i've ever tried..even my 3 year old kid and 8 month old baby loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good starting point/idea for a way to jazz up the healthy grain. Nice thing is you can change up this recipe in a thousand different ways to add the the flavors you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I loved this dish. I had some quinoa sitting in my pantry and needed to do something with it. This was perfect. I didn't have any bouillon cubes so substituted half of the water with beef broth. I also omitted the carrot since I didn't have any and added more spinach and some salt at the end. Overall, quick, easy, delicious dish that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHARA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Admittedly, I had higher hopes for this one, but it was just OK. I am a huge fan of quinoa - not sure if it was the thyme in it that didn't go, but this dish didn't have a ton of flavour, despite the onion and me adding a few cloves of minced garlic. Regardless, it was decent, but there are way more quinoa dishes out there that are much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
LOVE this recipe. We originally made it using black quinoa for a festive Halloween side and have been hooked ever since. The flavors blend well and can be tweaked easily by trading out seasonings to compliment many of our main course choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
recently became a Quinoa fan & have cut out rice. very nice recipe, for those who said it didn't "pop", here's a little Indian secret...get "Biryani Mix" seasoning from the Indian store & put in a spoon of this when you add the black pepper. Amazingly tasty & flavor compliments the pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! My first time cooking quinoa...although I've had a bag in the pantry forever. I did not have bouillon granules so I used 2 tsp of chicken base. Canned broth should work, too (in place of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
First time eating and cooking quinoa. I had all the ingredients on hand and thought it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is one of the best Quinoa recipes we have tried yet. We had squash from the garden so we tossed it in, and used stock instead of bouillon, but it was awesome! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usngunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keithsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love quinoa and this recipe is great. Tweaked a bit... sauteed the carrots, added in garlic with the onions as another reviewer suggested. Omitted the thyme and used fresh chopped basil. Threw in a bit of shredded parmesan cheese at the finish. Pesto would be a great addition if you didn't have fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States