Carrot Spread Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This is quite good. Even my picky husband liked it and he usually won't even try anything "different". I might add a pinch of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
What a surprise! This was a big hit on crackers and has been served on sandwich rounds....glad I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
It is so easy. I use the food processer and do not have to dirty any dishes. This is my usual contribution to every party I attend, and no one ever complains. I always bring back one EMPTY dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Great! I didn't have enough cream cheese, so I added 1/2 c. herb and garlic feta cheese and 1 teaspoon of barley miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is an excellent spread. I even substituted non-dairy cream cheese and eggless mayo and it was superb!! Great alternative to a cheese ball. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a surprise indeed! I followed the recipe exactly without any changes - fresh, sweet carrots are the key. I served with "Sociables" and they were the perfect compliment to a fantastic appetizer. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Refrigerate overnight to let the flavors blend. I did add a bit more onions, but the real difference is adding about 2 tablespoons of finely chopped green pepper. That idea is from another recipe I make. In that recipe, it calls for a small can of crushed pineapple, well drained (squeezed) instead of carrots. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
this turned out horrible. Maybe my carrots were not sweet enough and didn't balance out the pecan flavor? I tried it with several different crackers, and it was not good on any of them! I didn't bring it to my dinner party and would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I served this at our last book club meeting. All the ladies loved it! For best results, I put the carrots through my mini-food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
It does taste like carrots & pecans, and I think it needs a few more ingredients and spices to be incredible. I think it would work well to fill celery for a lunchbox, the flavors aren't strong and my 10yr old daughter liked it. I plan on trying to 'recondition' this recipe into something else so we'll enjoy it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States