Carrot Spread Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was pretty good, not outstanding. I liked it better with certain types of crackers. The combination of dip with wheat crackers was better than with white or butter crackers. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Just make this-don't think twice! 9 out of 10 people love it so it is great for parties and potlucks. Thanks for submiting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I would give this 6 stars if I could! Awesome flavor. I did not expect this dip to come out with such great flavor but it did not disappoint! I ate a bunch before I even served it. Even great on a spoon by itself!!! THANK YOU for this recipe!!! I will be making this dip as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
OMG! No one could figure out the mystery flavor. When I told them, they couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Herheim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is quite lovely and a delicious way to get the kids to eat carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was a suprise! Took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. I did add a little extra onion as mentioned. Next time I will try to shape this in a ball and put chopped pecans on it for a cheese ball alternative. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I thought this was a tasty spread, but it was a bit bland. I added some Spanish smoked paprika from Penzey's spices. It rounded out the flavor nicely. I would also add a bit more onion next time. This recipe was good with veggies as a dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I used whole baby carrots instead of the large size. It was outstanding! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I served this at my party and had to give the recipe out to several people/ My children also like this as a sandwich spread! I now make this once a week for my family, so Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I served this at our last book club meeting. All the ladies loved it! For best results, I put the carrots through my mini-food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States