Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Prepared it following recipe, didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. I love dill, so I used the full 2tbsp as directed, even though it seemed like a lot of dill. The soup is good, but dill was definitely the overwhelming flavor - I couldn't really taste the carrots. I've never had carrot soup before, so I have nothing to compare it too. I'll try other carrot soup recipes from this recipes so that I have a point of reference next time. Thanks for the recipe Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I liked it a lot, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil'sis'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is delicious! My husband chose for me to not purée do that it seemed more "hearty" but either way would be yummy. I added about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion and only used only a quarter cup of butter as well. Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We didn't care for this soup at all. Followed the recipe exactly but it was a bit bitter and desperately needed something added to brighten the flavor. The dill was very prominent; maybe doubling the garlic might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was far more flavorful than I expected it to be! I had some carrots that were going to go bad if I didn't use them, so after a quick allrecipes search I settled on this recipe. It is delicious! The ingredients are so simple, but the flavors are so good. Great recipe! Note: I used an immersion blender right in the stock pot and had a smooth result, so I recommend that rather than the blender transfer to puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dagny Celine
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I added in a bit of ginger, and about a teaspoon of yellow curry powder, cutting the dill out. This time, i tried using a savory, carrot curry tea as the base instead of chicken stock. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagny Celine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, my husband who is very easy to please would not eat this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was great!! After reading some of the reviews, I used half of the butter and dill but I did add some black and white pepper and a dash of Goya Adobo all purpose seasoning. It was even better the next day. This is definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used much less butter, added 4 more cups of broth, 2 potatoes and a head of cauliflower....and more dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States