Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Very easy tasty soup! Will make again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This is heavy on the butter but you can cut back. Great if you like dill. Do not make if you do not like dill. This is a GREAT recipe to use up lots of carrots that are getting old in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Very delicious. Loved the garlic-y taste. Added very little butter but you could easily leave it out completely to reduce the fat content. I added fresh dill as well and it was fabulous. Will make for my Christmas company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This recipe is delicious, and so simple my boyfriend cooked it perfectly. It would be a wonderful holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I'm sorry, I did not like this. I love all the ingredients, nothing strange on the list. But the overall flavour was not pleasant to me. Maybe if my carrots were sweeter? I might try it again without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Loved this recipe! Added more garlic and more dill for our tastes. My kids even loved it! My mother in law raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This soup is wonderful. I left out the butter, as suggested by another member and added a little olive oil. I would suggest adding more garlic, I love garlic and feel the recipe needs more. Otherwise this is fantastic! I will make it again! Okay, I have made this soup about 5 times. This last time was the best! I used baby carrots and omitted all butter and oil. I doubled the garlic and used chicken broth powder. It was AMAZING! also, try sprinkling chives ontop, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is excellent! It tastes wonderful, I can't wait for my husband to come home and try it. I feel like it might be missing one small thing, but I can't put my finger on it. Until then, I'm going to have a little more with some bread & butter. Maybe I'll make this for Thanksgiving for a change of pace! UPDATE: 1/23/07 - Made it again. This time the hubby made a suggestion to add a little milk to the pot. Wow! That had to be what I was missing before. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I expected a sweet mellow taste. This was very bitter!! Would not waste all the time or ingredients in making it again! I followed the recipe to a "T"....even tried adding some cheese later on! It just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Surplus carrots, make this soup then freeze in 2cups(1pint) containers.Its then ready for that surprise dinner party or for when you come home on those very cold days and need some hot food quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States