Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Don't blame the bitterness on the recipe! YOU didn't buy the right carrots. I've found organic carrots from the local Coop to be much sweeter when I juice, steam for a veggie dish at night or make soup with. You do have to ALWAYS peel the carrots. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Easy to make, could use less butter to make it lighter. I added one extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this excellent, a great way to use my carrots which when had an overabudance of this year. a great soup a keeper I will make this again thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I love this soup - I made it exactly as the recipe says to and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I didnt have any chicken broth so i used beef..it was still very good. I added a bit too much salt though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I actually halved the ingredients, but I still thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhsheehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Surplus carrots, make this soup then freeze in 2cups(1pint) containers.Its then ready for that surprise dinner party or for when you come home on those very cold days and need some hot food quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I expected a sweet mellow taste. This was very bitter!! Would not waste all the time or ingredients in making it again! I followed the recipe to a "T"....even tried adding some cheese later on! It just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is excellent! It tastes wonderful, I can't wait for my husband to come home and try it. I feel like it might be missing one small thing, but I can't put my finger on it. Until then, I'm going to have a little more with some bread & butter. Maybe I'll make this for Thanksgiving for a change of pace! UPDATE: 1/23/07 - Made it again. This time the hubby made a suggestion to add a little milk to the pot. Wow! That had to be what I was missing before. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This soup is wonderful. I left out the butter, as suggested by another member and added a little olive oil. I would suggest adding more garlic, I love garlic and feel the recipe needs more. Otherwise this is fantastic! I will make it again! Okay, I have made this soup about 5 times. This last time was the best! I used baby carrots and omitted all butter and oil. I doubled the garlic and used chicken broth powder. It was AMAZING! also, try sprinkling chives ontop, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States