Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy!!!! Next time I will use less butter. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazing! I cannot keep enough in the house. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
EASY AND GOOD! I put all the ingredients except the butter in the crockpot and cooked it all day on low. Blended it up and cooked it on high for another 2 hours- added the butter at this time- ALL of it. I also added two ears of corn- cut off the cob and 2 bay leaves. Blended the corn right up with the carrots. I thought this soup was FANTASTIC. Oh- I used 6 cups of veggie stock instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fantastic! I have made this soup several times now doubling it as well, because it freezes wonderfully. As suggested by others, I use only 2 Tbsps. of butter but I also use 2 Tbsps. olive oil. I also brown the carrots and garlic first-we like that 'roasted' flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owlcrazi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I haven't made it yet, but I can't imagine it as anything but great! It has all the right stuff to be a "can't miss" soup.Going to make it RFN-----Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I served with spoonful of sour cream. My fiance asked for more...and he doesnt really like soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Don't blame the bitterness on the recipe! YOU didn't buy the right carrots. I've found organic carrots from the local Coop to be much sweeter when I juice, steam for a veggie dish at night or make soup with. You do have to ALWAYS peel the carrots. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Easy to make, could use less butter to make it lighter. I added one extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this excellent, a great way to use my carrots which when had an overabudance of this year. a great soup a keeper I will make this again thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States