Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Waaaay too much dill in this recipe. Next time I'll cut back on that. Otherwise very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a nice soup. I did not add any butter. I added two tablespoons of sour cream. I also did not add dill. I did add 1/2 cup chopped white onion. I blended the onion and carrots into the puree. It has a great flavor,. and it is not bad to look at. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We have never had carrot soup before this recipe. We had picked our carrots from our garden and discovered this recipe. It is superb just as it is. I made half the recipe and it still came out perfect. MMM MMM GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Cushman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! I initially used less butter; after I pureed the soup, I added a bit more butter to taste to make sure it was not overwhelmingly buttery.. just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatAWonderfulWorld1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very nice soup - I originally found it very slightly modified on another website, but then found it here on Allrecipes. I made the Allrecipes version exactly as written, opting to cook for the shorter of the "30 to 45 minutes" at the end. For just a few ingredients, it has a nice texture and subtle flavors besides the dominant carrot flavor. I think the large amount of butter is a good substitute for the usual milk or cream in this kind of soup. I did find it a bit thick, though, but perhaps I should have pureed the soup longer. The serving size of 6 is about right - this made 5 fairly-large bowls for lunch for me. I enjoyed it and just may make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This soup tastes so good I can't believe it has no cream in it. I use closer to 5 pounds of carrots, vegetable stock instead of chicken, double the garlic and half the butter and it comes out amazingly smooth and creamy every time. Note - you MUST puree this soup with a blender. The hand held soup mixer does NOT get the right consistency and it will not taste right otherwise. This is one of my favorite recipes, so easy and delicious. Great for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
For how simple this recipe is, its pretty good. Definitely use less salt, or sea salt because lower sodium broth is still packed with it. I cooked it in half the time as well, because I like the strong carrot flavor and wanted to salvage nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My guests and I really enjoyed this soup, butter and all. Next time I may try to add a touch of cinnamon, but it was truly delicious as is. Also very easy, which is a big plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! It's easy, fun, and tastes great. Too bad there aren't a lot of occasions you could make it for besides normal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States