Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy and "ok" just ok; probably would have benefitted from some cayenne or curry or both. As it stands rather bland and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I left out the butter, and was a wee bit hesitant at the amount of dill but wow is this soup ever fantastic! I used garden carrots, and the homemade chicken broth recipe from this site (Taste of Home test kitchen)... will definitely be making this soup time and time again... next time I will be doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I subtracted the garlic from the recipe.. turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My wife will most definitely love this soup. Followed recipe as it appears on site. Did not find the dill weed overpowering. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
delicious, I added 1T onion powder, 2t garlic powder, 1/4 white pepper for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Super easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This soup was amazing! My little kids loved it. We served it with honey cornbread. So easy and the family loved it. I had to use beef broth bc it's all I had and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added an extra clove of garlic and more water to thin it out as it simmered. I don't think I've ever cooked with dill before and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Waaaay too much dill in this recipe. Next time I'll cut back on that. Otherwise very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a nice soup. I did not add any butter. I added two tablespoons of sour cream. I also did not add dill. I did add 1/2 cup chopped white onion. I blended the onion and carrots into the puree. It has a great flavor,. and it is not bad to look at. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States