Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This soup was soooo amazing. I cut back on the butter, but could cut back a little more and may add some onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this per the recipe-it was good, but like a few other reviewers, thought it was missing something. I added (1/2 c) milk as another reviewer's husband suggested, and it was really good! Will make this again. The butter in the recipe does make it rich, but I'm a butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is seriously the best soup I've ever made. I threw it together bc I had some leftover broth and about 6 carrots I that I didn't have plans for. I used beef broth instead of chicken. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wonderful, have given recipe to quite a few people who enjoyed the soup. Made it for our drop in centre. (added fresh dill as it was available.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This soup is impressive... I LOVE garlic and dill, and I never knew how creamy carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Hearty and yummy! I added a couple of mint leaves while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I make my own broth and garlic is included in that. I also used fresh dill. I put a whole clump in the soup and removed it before I blended the soup. I also omitted the salt as the butter was salted. I LOVED this soup! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I wanted to half this recipe as I live alone, but I didn't have enuff carrots so to make up for the lack I added onions and red peppers. First I roasted the veggies with garlic in olive oil and then pureed with the broth, butter, and seasoning. I garnished with seasoned croutons - really bold flavours! Nice with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very simple and tasty. I added an addition of onion powder, and garnished with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUM! I used black pepper and curry powder to season instead of dill weed, since I didn't have any. It came out GREAT! So creamy without any cream or flour, so lactose and gluten free to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States