Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This soup is impressive... I LOVE garlic and dill, and I never knew how creamy carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Hearty and yummy! I added a couple of mint leaves while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I make my own broth and garlic is included in that. I also used fresh dill. I put a whole clump in the soup and removed it before I blended the soup. I also omitted the salt as the butter was salted. I LOVED this soup! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I wanted to half this recipe as I live alone, but I didn't have enuff carrots so to make up for the lack I added onions and red peppers. First I roasted the veggies with garlic in olive oil and then pureed with the broth, butter, and seasoning. I garnished with seasoned croutons - really bold flavours! Nice with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very simple and tasty. I added an addition of onion powder, and garnished with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUM! I used black pepper and curry powder to season instead of dill weed, since I didn't have any. It came out GREAT! So creamy without any cream or flour, so lactose and gluten free to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I went looking for a way to use up a load of carrots we had left from our CSA and found a winner! This recipe was so easy, tasted great, even my picky son enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
EMERGENCY TIP: This soup smells so delicious and I have pureed many other hot soups before; however when I went to puree this carrot mix it exploded out of my blender. Even with my hand holding over the top of my blender, like I always do as a precautionary measure, the hot carrot may have had a chemical buildup which pushed the top off my blender TWO TIMES! Resulting in hot puree all over myself & my boyfriend (ouch!) as well as our kitcken. Although not mentioned in the recipe, I definetley recommend to allow the carrots to cool for a while before attempting to puree and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy and "ok" just ok; probably would have benefitted from some cayenne or curry or both. As it stands rather bland and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I left out the butter, and was a wee bit hesitant at the amount of dill but wow is this soup ever fantastic! I used garden carrots, and the homemade chicken broth recipe from this site (Taste of Home test kitchen)... will definitely be making this soup time and time again... next time I will be doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States