Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. Mine tasted a little flat at first and I added more garlic (can't really taste it and i added 5 gloves) and about a little less than 1/4 of butter (80/20 kind), but then I added some lemon juice (to taste) and I found it really picked up the flavor a lot, just needed that bit of zip is all. Next time I'm going to add Greek yogurt to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good bones to this recipe, but i needed to change a bit of the method. I added the butter to the pot first by it self and melted it. I then chopped a small onion and cooked them in the butter. Added the garlic next and allowed it to cook for a minute. I cut the dill by half as I felt it would be too strong with more. I proceeded with the rest of the recipe as listed. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was so delicious! Not sure if it was because of the homegrown carrots I used from my garden...but this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Good but will try the following next time: fresh dill, roast the carrots first, add some pepper, add more broth since it was very thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good and easy. After I blended I did not cook any longer. I could see no reason to. It was very flavourful and was good cold as well. I will leave the butter out next time just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This soup was soooo amazing. I cut back on the butter, but could cut back a little more and may add some onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this per the recipe-it was good, but like a few other reviewers, thought it was missing something. I added (1/2 c) milk as another reviewer's husband suggested, and it was really good! Will make this again. The butter in the recipe does make it rich, but I'm a butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is seriously the best soup I've ever made. I threw it together bc I had some leftover broth and about 6 carrots I that I didn't have plans for. I used beef broth instead of chicken. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wonderful, have given recipe to quite a few people who enjoyed the soup. Made it for our drop in centre. (added fresh dill as it was available.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This soup is impressive... I LOVE garlic and dill, and I never knew how creamy carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States