Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, my husband who is very easy to please would not eat this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was great!! After reading some of the reviews, I used half of the butter and dill but I did add some black and white pepper and a dash of Goya Adobo all purpose seasoning. It was even better the next day. This is definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used much less butter, added 4 more cups of broth, 2 potatoes and a head of cauliflower....and more dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added a teaspoon of fresh chopped thyme in place of the dill and did not use butter. I softened the onions and carrots in 2 tbsp olive oil. I agree with the reviewer who said to use only organic carrots. They are definitely sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. Mine tasted a little flat at first and I added more garlic (can't really taste it and i added 5 gloves) and about a little less than 1/4 of butter (80/20 kind), but then I added some lemon juice (to taste) and I found it really picked up the flavor a lot, just needed that bit of zip is all. Next time I'm going to add Greek yogurt to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good bones to this recipe, but i needed to change a bit of the method. I added the butter to the pot first by it self and melted it. I then chopped a small onion and cooked them in the butter. Added the garlic next and allowed it to cook for a minute. I cut the dill by half as I felt it would be too strong with more. I proceeded with the rest of the recipe as listed. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was so delicious! Not sure if it was because of the homegrown carrots I used from my garden...but this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Good but will try the following next time: fresh dill, roast the carrots first, add some pepper, add more broth since it was very thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good and easy. After I blended I did not cook any longer. I could see no reason to. It was very flavourful and was good cold as well. I will leave the butter out next time just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This soup was soooo amazing. I cut back on the butter, but could cut back a little more and may add some onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States