Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
So, so, good and simplistic. I used reserved carrot water in place of broth, just because broth is hard on my system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I halved the butter, left out the dill weed, added a little more garlic and also added 1/4 cup of heavy cream at the end. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Leadbetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Prepared it following recipe, didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. I love dill, so I used the full 2tbsp as directed, even though it seemed like a lot of dill. The soup is good, but dill was definitely the overwhelming flavor - I couldn't really taste the carrots. I've never had carrot soup before, so I have nothing to compare it too. I'll try other carrot soup recipes from this recipes so that I have a point of reference next time. Thanks for the recipe Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I liked it a lot, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil'sis'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is delicious! My husband chose for me to not purée do that it seemed more "hearty" but either way would be yummy. I added about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion and only used only a quarter cup of butter as well. Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We didn't care for this soup at all. Followed the recipe exactly but it was a bit bitter and desperately needed something added to brighten the flavor. The dill was very prominent; maybe doubling the garlic might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was far more flavorful than I expected it to be! I had some carrots that were going to go bad if I didn't use them, so after a quick allrecipes search I settled on this recipe. It is delicious! The ingredients are so simple, but the flavors are so good. Great recipe! Note: I used an immersion blender right in the stock pot and had a smooth result, so I recommend that rather than the blender transfer to puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dagny Celine
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I added in a bit of ginger, and about a teaspoon of yellow curry powder, cutting the dill out. This time, i tried using a savory, carrot curry tea as the base instead of chicken stock. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagny Celine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, my husband who is very easy to please would not eat this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States