Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, my husband who is very easy to please could not eat this soup. I had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was great!! After reading some of the reviews, I used half of the butter and dill but I did add some black and white pepper and a dash of Goya Adobo all purpose seasoning. It was even better the next day. This is definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used much less butter, added 4 more cups of broth, 2 potatoes and a head of cauliflower....and more dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added a teaspoon of fresh chopped thyme in place of the dill and did not use butter. I softened the onions and carrots in 2 tbsp olive oil. I agree with the reviewer who said to use only organic carrots. They are definitely sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. Mine tasted a little flat at first and I added more garlic (can't really taste it and i added 5 gloves) and about a little less than 1/4 of butter (80/20 kind), but then I added some lemon juice (to taste) and I found it really picked up the flavor a lot, just needed that bit of zip is all. Next time I'm going to add Greek yogurt to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good bones to this recipe, but i needed to change a bit of the method. I added the butter to the pot first by it self and melted it. I then chopped a small onion and cooked them in the butter. Added the garlic next and allowed it to cook for a minute. I cut the dill by half as I felt it would be too strong with more. I proceeded with the rest of the recipe as listed. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was so delicious! Not sure if it was because of the homegrown carrots I used from my garden...but this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Good but will try the following next time: fresh dill, roast the carrots first, add some pepper, add more broth since it was very thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good and easy. After I blended I did not cook any longer. I could see no reason to. It was very flavourful and was good cold as well. I will leave the butter out next time just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This soup was soooo amazing. I cut back on the butter, but could cut back a little more and may add some onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States