Carrot Soup with Potatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Outstanding flavor. Only difference from the original receipe was that I used homemade chicken broth. This probably added an extra layer of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
FULL OF FLAVOUR! The WHOLE family just loved it, even our daughter that does not like soup. The only thing I did not add was the cream. We did leave it out this soup was nice and thick and oh so yummy. I did thee batches at once we love to have left over soup and oh my God the next day it was out of this world. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used fresh cilantro to garnish instead of parsley because it's what I had on hand. Tasted wonderful, especially with a good hearty bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is really good and as others have said. It is not necessary to add the cream. I made home made garlic-thyme croutons and we thoroughly enjoyed this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Being a Catholic housewife it's not easy finding a simple meatless dish for Friday. All of my boys love this soup, even my picky eater. The cream isn't necessary at the end, but adds a nice touch. It goes great with grilled cheese or tuna sandwiches; a great inexpensive and healthy alternative to opening a can of concentrated tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I too make my serving withiut the cream as I am allergic. This soup is so comforting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made this as stated in the recipe, except that I used fresh ginger (1 tbspoon), dill (1 teaspoon) and paprika (1/2 teaspoon) as the spices... delicious, comforting fall/winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Simple, quick and yummy! I've made this a couple of times now and it disappears within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was excellent! Good use for leftover 5 lb bag of organic carrots. I too left out the cream to decrease fat and used sweet potato. Appropriate for simple lunch or supper or served in my fine china soup tureens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious and creamy. I think I will substitute some of the cream with milk, though, as the saturated fat content must have been great. 2 cups of cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States