Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Rich, creamy, and deliciously filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very tasty and most of the ingredients are easy to find and most of time in one's kitchen... easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
creamy, filling, very tasty. I loved it and so did my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was truly delicious! I used milk instead of half and half and it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was really excellent. I love Cayenne Pepper and used just under 1 teaspoon of Schilling Ground (Cayenne) Red Pepper as it seemed like a lot, still some of my guests found it too hot, I would suggest 1/2 a teaspoon may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Wow! This is way too spicy!! I made my first batch using only 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper and it was so incredibly spicy, I had to throw it away! I made a batch the following night without any cayenne and it was very good. Didn't even need salt and pepper. I love spicy foods but I couldn't help but wonder if the 1 tsp called for was typed incorrectly. Overall, the soup is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I am a great fan of a carrot soup made by old german friends. I came to this site for a good carrot soup recipe, however I have to admit I was disapointed in this recipe. Carrots and cayenne don't seem to harmonize, in my opinnion anyway. Also, I don't think I steamed the carrots enough, and even after blending them in the food processor the soup was still lumpy/grainy. Maybe my previous experience with carrot soup set my standards too high??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very, very tasty. I added a little too much red pepper, but other than that this is the best carrot soup I've made....love using the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I recommend 1/2 or even 1/4 of the cayenne pepper, it was very spicy!! This soup is a nice soup to serve before a main meal instead of a salad on a cold day(just a small bowl though - it's very rich)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKNWOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Very delicious and tasty. My husband was sick today and really doesn't enjoy soup but this great soup did the trick. I eliminated the parsley, put half (milk) and half (half and half) and after it was all done, I made it boil once again to make all the flavours come through. I also used 1 tsp dried basil instead of fresh. 10/10!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States