Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe...very easy to make and my kids will even eat it! I substitute all the margarine for an equal amount of applesauce to make it healthier and use half the sugar the recipe calls for. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST RECIPES I'VE FOUND ON Allrecipes.com YET. I COOK THIS Carrot Souffle EVERYTIME I GET A CHANCE WITCH IS 2-3x's A MONTH. MY FAMILY LOVES IT & SO DO I. THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiyoka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious! I buy five lbs of carrots bi-monthly in my food co-op and needed a good carrot recipe. This did the trick! Just as others suggested, I halved the sugar and it is fantastic...thank you so much for giving me a recipe even my pick husband liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this one for Rosh Hashana. Tastes like a kugel, and everyone thought it was either sweet potatoes or pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miri Shkolnikov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was just OK for us. It didn't taste bad but it's not something I'll probably make again since it was just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I really did not care for this. It reminded me of sweet potato casserole, which I am very particular about. I don't like any side dish that taste just like dessert. I realized after mixing the sugar and butter that might be the case. The carrots have to be boiled almost baby food soft to blend easily with the mixer, otherwise it is very difficult to blend. I really hoped this would work at our holiday table, but it just didn't. Two servings were eaten and the rest got tossed. Carrot souffle might just be one of those things that you have had when you were younger to appreciate. Or, maybe I just need to find a recipe that suits me. I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used canned carrots that I drained & slightly heated for easier mashing. I have also made it splitting the sugars 1/2 white, 1/2 brown and it is good either way. My entire family will now eat carrots and I've had multiple requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Mattick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We used a little less sugar but what a great recipe! Thanks ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is an amazing dish! I made it for a potluck and now I am asked to bring it anytime we go to a party. I used the other reviewers modifications (1/2 the sugar, used butter instead of margarine, and added 1tsp. of cinnamon) It is most important to use less sugar otherwise it is much too sweet. This has been, by far, my favorite recipe on this site...but I am still looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I added extra carrots, and it was fabulous. When I first made this, I added a little extra vanilla and cinnamon; I would NOT advise doing this. It made the souffle taste more like french toast; you couldn't taste the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber (and Morgan) Weimer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States