Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I really enjoyed this...it was very unique in taste, smell and flavour. I thought I would stray from the usual type of boiled/roasted carrots. The only suggestion I have is cut the sugar in half.I used 2/3 of the suggested amount and I felt it would have been 5 stars if I had of used half. It's not to say I didn't like it, it's just that it seemed more like a dessert like other people say. I served this on Easter with ham, scalloped potatoes, and green beans:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed sweet dolly's suggestions & used 1/4 white sugar, & 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also added a dash of cinnamon & nutmeg & ran the whole mixture through a food processor. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Family loved it, tasted like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Hubby and I really liked this. I did use 1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup fluffy Equal (the kind you can cook with). Next time I think I'll try 1/4 cup sugar/1/4 cup equal. This is one we'll make again. (Also I pureed the carrots in my food processor before I used the mixer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I was looking to duplicate the carrot souffle at Picadilly Cafeteria and this is it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe...very easy to make and my kids will even eat it! I substitute all the margarine for an equal amount of applesauce to make it healthier and use half the sugar the recipe calls for. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST RECIPES I'VE FOUND ON Allrecipes.com YET. I COOK THIS Carrot Souffle EVERYTIME I GET A CHANCE WITCH IS 2-3x's A MONTH. MY FAMILY LOVES IT & SO DO I. THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiyoka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious! I buy five lbs of carrots bi-monthly in my food co-op and needed a good carrot recipe. This did the trick! Just as others suggested, I halved the sugar and it is fantastic...thank you so much for giving me a recipe even my pick husband liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this one for Rosh Hashana. Tastes like a kugel, and everyone thought it was either sweet potatoes or pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was just OK for us. It didn't taste bad but it's not something I'll probably make again since it was just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States