Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have baked this recipe several times, and I have lost count of how many people search me out to get the recipe. It is absolutely fantastic...tastes like candy! I follow the recipe exactly, and it turns out perfectly every time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! Tasted light and fluffy. I cut the sugar in half by using 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I cut the butter in half. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and I also crushed some pecans and mixed them with brown sugar and put on top. My husband and I ate the whole pan while it was still warm. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So so good! Used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 brown sugar instead of 1cup. Added 1tsp cinnamon! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less sugar and added some cinnamon. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This turned out great. I used a food processor rather than a mixer to get the right consistency. I also didn't use a full cup of sugar, maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just add this and tasted great better than Picadeli I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon however. I will be making this again and again love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was kind of disappointed that mine didn't puff up like I thought souffles are supposed to.... but that could be because I cut the amount of sugar in half... I am glad I did though because I served it as a side dish and it was still very very sweet.. sweet enough to make it a dessert I think.... but everyone loved it and thought it reminded them of custard.... a little cinnamon and nutmeg sprinkled over the top was good also so possible mixing in a little next time might be an option... not what I was expecting but a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thought this was super easy to make, but a tad sweet. Perhaps I sprinkled a little too much powdered sugar on top. I kept thinking it would be good with some type of caramel or whiskey/bourbon sauce. It borderlines on the dessert side, but it is definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States