Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less sugar and added some cinnamon. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This turned out great. I used a food processor rather than a mixer to get the right consistency. I also didn't use a full cup of sugar, maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just add this and tasted great better than Picadeli I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon however. I will be making this again and again love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was kind of disappointed that mine didn't puff up like I thought souffles are supposed to.... but that could be because I cut the amount of sugar in half... I am glad I did though because I served it as a side dish and it was still very very sweet.. sweet enough to make it a dessert I think.... but everyone loved it and thought it reminded them of custard.... a little cinnamon and nutmeg sprinkled over the top was good also so possible mixing in a little next time might be an option... not what I was expecting but a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thought this was super easy to make, but a tad sweet. Perhaps I sprinkled a little too much powdered sugar on top. I kept thinking it would be good with some type of caramel or whiskey/bourbon sauce. It borderlines on the dessert side, but it is definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rxshelbel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Brockton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So since I don't have anything to compare this to, I'm going to give it a mid rating. I think one should puree the carrots. Before doing so, I recommend putting the drained carrots on a cheese cloth or paper towels to drain all excess water. I didn't really get that taste of vanilla either, maybe dash more next time or add real bean in the puree process. This was a bit watery, a bit chunky and not exactly what I was expecting. It was delicious, as sugar & vanilla makes anything delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Like other reviewers, I reduced the amount of sugar, using 1/4 cup each of brown and white sugar, and that was ample. I used half butter and half margerine, and also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This has become a Thanksgiving regular in our family. It reminds me of a cafeteria dish at Pic-a-dilly in Houston.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States