Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this twice - once for Thanksgiving and again for Christmas. It disappears quickly! The first time I made it exact and the second time I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup but used Turbinado sugar instead of white sugar. Delicious both ways. I plan to make this often and again for Thanksgiving next year. This one's a true keeper! Made this again this year. Again, a real winner. I never have leftovers of this side dish. It's wonderful with the sugar reduced to 3/4 cup. This will be in my Thanksgiving lineup forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Outstanding with a few changes recommended by others. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and a 1/4 cup brown, instead of a full cup of white. I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and crushed pecans on the top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent! Tastes like a wonderful treat. I used some brown sugar and added cinnamon but other that followed the recipe and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronicalynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. I did cut the sugar in half and use brown sugar. EVERYONE loved this. The kids ate it up and it was elegant looking. Do read reviews it does take some time to cook carrots to very well done. But so worth it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did as most and cut the sugar in half, added a dash of cinnamon, but I also cut the margarine--for me real butter--in half. AWESOME. Actually easy, and the entire dinner party raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
HEAVENLY! WAY TOOOO GOOD! DANGEROUS TO MY DIET! I HAD CUT THE SUGAR AS OTHERS HAD SUGGESTED, AND USED 1/4 C WHITE SUGAR AND 1/4 BROWN, BUT I STILL THOUGH IT WAS REALLY SWEET AND MY HUBBY THOUGHT IT COULD BE A DESSERT. NEXT TIME I WILL CUT THE WHITE SUGAR OUT COMPLETELY AND TRY TO CUT THE FAT DOWN TO LOWER CALORIES. HAS ANYONE MADE A LOW CALORIE-FAT VERSION?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
FAntastic!!! Cut the sugar in 1/2 (at least) use brown sugar and dash of cinnamon. I think you may even be able to get away with a little less margerine. Excellent way to serve carrots or even squash or yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Sort of funny! I love carrots and I was the only one in my family that wasn't crazy about this dish. It was a texture thing for me I think. With that said let me stress again that my family loved it. I used splenda and halved the amount listed in the recipe. Also added a pinch of salt, cinnamon, ginger and fresh grated nutmeg. Reduced the amount of butter by half. I was trying to make it more healthful. Baked it in individual ramekins(just to look appetizing) at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this for a group of people, and they all loved it and raved about it. I personally didn't love it, but it was pretty good. I used 2 lbs of carrots, did not peel them, and steamed them instead of boiling them. I pureed them in the food processor, added a bit of Cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I halved the sugar and used brown sugar. It was still quite sweet with only 1/2 the sugar. I think this would be really good inside of a pie crust with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States