Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
More delicious then I ever thought cooked carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My kid's have repeatedly asked me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I love this. I cut sugar in half. The sugar that I used was 1/2 white and 1/2 splenda brown. Used margarine not butter. My family LOVED this. They thought it tasted like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
super easy! I have never made souffle before, and this was awesome! the only thing I changed was to half the sugar. my 8 year old nomally don't like carrot much, he ate half of the souffle (that's 1lb of carrot!!!) he stopped only because I made him save some of the rest of the family. thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy! I reduced the sugar also and added cinnamon. I will try a bit less butter next time to see how it affects the result. It was very well received by our guests who are foodies. We served it with vanilla yogourt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this twice - once for Thanksgiving and again for Christmas. It disappears quickly! The first time I made it exact and the second time I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup but used Turbinado sugar instead of white sugar. Delicious both ways. I plan to make this often and again for Thanksgiving next year. This one's a true keeper! Made this again this year. Again, a real winner. I never have leftovers of this side dish. It's wonderful with the sugar reduced to 3/4 cup. This will be in my Thanksgiving lineup forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Outstanding with a few changes recommended by others. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and a 1/4 cup brown, instead of a full cup of white. I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and crushed pecans on the top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent! Tastes like a wonderful treat. I used some brown sugar and added cinnamon but other that followed the recipe and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronicalynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. I did cut the sugar in half and use brown sugar. EVERYONE loved this. The kids ate it up and it was elegant looking. Do read reviews it does take some time to cook carrots to very well done. But so worth it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States