Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I followed the others reviewers tips and it was amazing..half the sugar,1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown, cinnamon..had it ready about 15 minutes before serving..a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is so yummy! I've made it a few times. The first time I made it I could hear my 5 year old all the way from outside going.. mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm. So great one for the kids too! I then tried it using pumpkin... DEVINE!!!! EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadey Babes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I want to make this recipe but have a question. Can this be made completely today and served reheated tomorrow for a potluck or will it not be raised? Some of the reviews suggest waiting to add some ingredients until ready to cook for rising purposes but if it is cooked how does it reheat? I had something like this recently only with sweet potatoe, wow was it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I have made this a few times with little adjustments each time i think i finally perfected it, at least for my tastes! I used 2 lbs of baby carrot ( so no peeling and cutting for me ;) . I do not have a food processor ( I am student on a budget) so the key to making this less messy was letting the carrots get really tender, that meant boiling them for about an hour. Also, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and only used 1/2 stick of butter and an extra tbs of flour. After baking i topped with marshmellows and i increased the temp for just a few minutes until the marshmellows nicely browned........It doesn't need them for sweetness but it compensates for how the souffle flattens after baking to make for a beautiful presentation. If you don't have as much of a sweet tooth as i do, just stick to 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar but I do believe i am in love with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I didn't have enough carrots on hand, but I had a couple of sweet potatoes in the fridge, so I added them. I only used 1/4 cup sugar and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. It was really delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
SUPERB!!! My family LOVED this for Easter! Beautiful color. I cooked it in a flat 2 qt dish so that it wouldn't take so long in the oven. Used splenda in place of sugar, egg beaters in place of eggs... FANTASTIC!!! Did NOT put powdered sugar on top.... didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter and took the advice of several reviewers by cutting the sugar to 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. It was absolutely the hit of the feast. Everyone asked for seconds. The next day my two year old nearly ate his weight in it because he kept asking for more every time he finished the portion on his plate. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter dinner. Like others mentioned I halfed the butter and sugar, and the flavor was good. One thing I will do next time: use canned carrots. It would just make the process easier, and the souffle a lot creamier. I gave it 4 stars since, once again, the flavor was nice, but I did modify from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I never had a carrot souffle before so I really did not know what to expect. I replaced the sugar with Splenda and decreased the butter a little. Next time I would use less Splenda. But I think you should first try this recipe as written and then make changes the second time you make it. I will definitely make this for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe for a longtime. This is a excellent recipe. I made it for my dad because he had never tried carrots this way before and he told me that I needed to make it more often and that he never knew carrots could be used in such a way. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splendid*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States