Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was my first time making or eating carrot souffle. If you love carrot souffle, you will probably love this. I think I'm just not a carrot souffle person. Though I halved the sugar (using 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar), I found myself wondering why I had taken something that is so tasty without embellishment, and then mashed and buttered it beyond recognition. This was good, but I think I prefer steamed carrots with just a hint of butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I really enjoyed this...it was very unique in taste, smell and flavour. I thought I would stray from the usual type of boiled/roasted carrots. The only suggestion I have is cut the sugar in half.I used 2/3 of the suggested amount and I felt it would have been 5 stars if I had of used half. It's not to say I didn't like it, it's just that it seemed more like a dessert like other people say. I served this on Easter with ham, scalloped potatoes, and green beans:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed sweet dolly's suggestions & used 1/4 white sugar, & 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also added a dash of cinnamon & nutmeg & ran the whole mixture through a food processor. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Family loved it, tasted like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Hubby and I really liked this. I did use 1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup fluffy Equal (the kind you can cook with). Next time I think I'll try 1/4 cup sugar/1/4 cup equal. This is one we'll make again. (Also I pureed the carrots in my food processor before I used the mixer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I was looking to duplicate the carrot souffle at Picadilly Cafeteria and this is it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe...very easy to make and my kids will even eat it! I substitute all the margarine for an equal amount of applesauce to make it healthier and use half the sugar the recipe calls for. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST RECIPES I'VE FOUND ON Allrecipes.com YET. I COOK THIS Carrot Souffle EVERYTIME I GET A CHANCE WITCH IS 2-3x's A MONTH. MY FAMILY LOVES IT & SO DO I. THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiyoka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious! I buy five lbs of carrots bi-monthly in my food co-op and needed a good carrot recipe. This did the trick! Just as others suggested, I halved the sugar and it is fantastic...thank you so much for giving me a recipe even my pick husband liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this one for Rosh Hashana. Tastes like a kugel, and everyone thought it was either sweet potatoes or pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States