Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have baked this recipe several times, and I have lost count of how many people search me out to get the recipe. It is absolutely fantastic...tastes like candy! I follow the recipe exactly, and it turns out perfectly every time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! Tasted light and fluffy. I cut the sugar in half by using 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I cut the butter in half. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and I also crushed some pecans and mixed them with brown sugar and put on top. My husband and I ate the whole pan while it was still warm. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So so good! Used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 brown sugar instead of 1cup. Added 1tsp cinnamon! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less sugar and added some cinnamon. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This turned out great. I used a food processor rather than a mixer to get the right consistency. I also didn't use a full cup of sugar, maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just add this and tasted great better than Picadeli I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon however. I will be making this again and again love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santilia Lovett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was kind of disappointed that mine didn't puff up like I thought souffles are supposed to.... but that could be because I cut the amount of sugar in half... I am glad I did though because I served it as a side dish and it was still very very sweet.. sweet enough to make it a dessert I think.... but everyone loved it and thought it reminded them of custard.... a little cinnamon and nutmeg sprinkled over the top was good also so possible mixing in a little next time might be an option... not what I was expecting but a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thought this was super easy to make, but a tad sweet. Perhaps I sprinkled a little too much powdered sugar on top. I kept thinking it would be good with some type of caramel or whiskey/bourbon sauce. It borderlines on the dessert side, but it is definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States