Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Guess I was expecting more of a rise? Also, I should have read the reviews about pureeing the carrots - as mine were a slight bit lumpy. Seemed like an awful lot of margarine and sugar too. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup - and I'm glad I did. I probably should have reduced the margarine a little, too. Nonetheless - this was delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wow...fantastic way to use up extra carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Kontur
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed others' advice in cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup and also making it 50-50 between white and dark brown sugar. In the future, I might cut out the white sugar and just use 1/4 cup dark brown sugar. I also substituted squash for carrots and steamed instead of boiled it. Squash has more natural sugar and steaming preserves the nutrients better than boiling. Instead of one large soufflé, I made my in a muffin tin so I could take the mini soufflé muffins to a pot luck and serve them more easily. Finally, I garnished with bacon bits and minced onion instead of powdered sugar. The end result was a sweet-savory combination that got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kontur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good recipe, however I had to cut sugar by almost half. Will continue to make though. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotties Rule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
THIS WAS AMAZING!! It was a hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I only added 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely a keeper! Definitely more of a sweet side dish. Took the advice of others & used brown & white sugar. Very pleased with the outcome. Have received compliment after compliment for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also only used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugars and butter instead. Cooked for an hour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I reduced the measurements due to I was only making this for two people. My hubby asked for seconds and if i had really made this. It takes just like Piccadilly's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I soft cooked 2 lbs of carrots I was meaning to par-boil. Then I found this recipe to use them fully cooked. What a pleasant surprise and a keeper. My family was pleasantly surprised by this casserole. The powdered sugar on the top is a very nice touch. I followed the advice of 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States