Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was fantastic. I served it for a holiday meal and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This carrot souffle is fabulous! It is light and fluffy and delicious! I halved the sugar and it tastes a lot better that way, you can actually taste carrots! The carrots would never get smooth so I processed them in a blender and they were perfect! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Oh this takes me back to my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Elise loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was my first time making or eating carrot souffle. If you love carrot souffle, you will probably love this. I think I'm just not a carrot souffle person. Though I halved the sugar (using 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar), I found myself wondering why I had taken something that is so tasty without embellishment, and then mashed and buttered it beyond recognition. This was good, but I think I prefer steamed carrots with just a hint of butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I really enjoyed this...it was very unique in taste, smell and flavour. I thought I would stray from the usual type of boiled/roasted carrots. The only suggestion I have is cut the sugar in half.I used 2/3 of the suggested amount and I felt it would have been 5 stars if I had of used half. It's not to say I didn't like it, it's just that it seemed more like a dessert like other people say. I served this on Easter with ham, scalloped potatoes, and green beans:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed sweet dolly's suggestions & used 1/4 white sugar, & 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also added a dash of cinnamon & nutmeg & ran the whole mixture through a food processor. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Family loved it, tasted like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Hubby and I really liked this. I did use 1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup fluffy Equal (the kind you can cook with). Next time I think I'll try 1/4 cup sugar/1/4 cup equal. This is one we'll make again. (Also I pureed the carrots in my food processor before I used the mixer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I was looking to duplicate the carrot souffle at Picadilly Cafeteria and this is it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States