Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
pretty good. nice healty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful basic carrot souffle. I took it to the next level by using half white sugar and half brown sugar for more flavor (I only used about 1/3 c. of each and it was nicely sweetened.) I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, extra vanilla, and a pinch of salt, as well as approx. 1/4 c. evaporated milk (half & half or cream would work as well). The second time I made this, I added an extra egg, which seemed to make for a fluffier souffle. BTW, since it's a "souffle," be sure not to grease your casserole, or it won't rise correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I think I like carrot souffle with butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
simply wonderful, my family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was REALLY GOOD!! It was just what I was looking for! Tastes like the souffle from Piccadilly!! :) Thanks, Carol!!!! :) I used 1/2c white sugar & 1/2c brown sugar as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! It tastes just like the one at Picadilly. Family loved it; definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
everyone enjoyed this recipe but honestly i don't think any realized it was carrot and not sweet potato. i cut back on the sugar by half and it was still very sweet for our tastes. i used fresh organic carrots but ended up having to put them in the food processor to get the consistency right, even after boiling them for a very long time there were still large chunks that the mixer didn't seem to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Instead of 1 cup white sugar I halved it and used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Also, I halved the margarine and used 1/4 cup country crock spread. I also added a little over 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I topped it with sprinkled brown sugar which created a nice little crust after the souffle lost some of its puff when it cooled. Overall this is a great dish; not too sweet and everybody loved the cinnamon in it as well as the brown sugar crust. I made this for a few family members for a dinner we were having and came home with an empty pan! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It was still too sweet, even though I cut the sugar in half to 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also substitued 1/2 cup applesauce for the margarine, and that was fine. I added nutmeg and ginger, and I think that was a good touch. I also cooked it on the stove for a full hour to make sure it was soft enough to mix, and it was perfectly easy. My oven was busy, so I used my toaster oven for the same hour, and it was perfect! Just a bit too sweet, or I would have given it a five star rating. I can't imagine it with a full cup of sugar. I doubt any of us could have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Freedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I love Picaddily's version of this and this recipe is very similiar...I love it...thanks. I followed the recipe exactly and added a dash of cinnamon. It turned out perfect. I will be using this as a side dish for Thanksfiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States