Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thought this was super easy to make, but a tad sweet. Perhaps I sprinkled a little too much powdered sugar on top. I kept thinking it would be good with some type of caramel or whiskey/bourbon sauce. It borderlines on the dessert side, but it is definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rxshelbel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Brockton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So since I don't have anything to compare this to, I'm going to give it a mid rating. I think one should puree the carrots. Before doing so, I recommend putting the drained carrots on a cheese cloth or paper towels to drain all excess water. I didn't really get that taste of vanilla either, maybe dash more next time or add real bean in the puree process. This was a bit watery, a bit chunky and not exactly what I was expecting. It was delicious, as sugar & vanilla makes anything delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Like other reviewers, I reduced the amount of sugar, using 1/4 cup each of brown and white sugar, and that was ample. I used half butter and half margerine, and also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This has become a Thanksgiving regular in our family. It reminds me of a cafeteria dish at Pic-a-dilly in Houston.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, but I did have powdered Vanilla, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I absolutely love this dish and so does my family. I haven't tried making it with half the sugar like a lot of reviewers mention since I love sweet stuff. I do add a little extra vanilla to it though. As some have mentioned this could be served as a dessert and I have actually had something almost just like it for dessert at Indian restaurants (I don;t know what they call it but it was served as dessert for my brother's birthday by the restaurant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
the best way in the world to eat your carrots! i scrubbed instead of peeled & steamed instead of boiled the carrots (leaving the small amount of liquid with all the nutrients in it). i halved the butter (instead of margerine) & the sugar (1/4 c white, 1/4 c brown) & added a tsp each of cinnamon, ginger & cloves! if u like carrot cake, u will love this so much u will want to save it for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was great and the whole family enjoyed it. I cut the butter and sugar in half. Used a gluten free flour and granulated cane sugar since it has a lower glycemic value. Could have cut back even more on the sugar and it would still be sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
pretty good. nice healty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States