Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. Everyone I served it to LOVED it. Even my more sceptical roommates. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and it was certainly sweet enough. I also dusted it with more cinnamon rather than icing sugar. Excellent. Could be served with whip cream as a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This Carrot Souffle is as good as if not better then the one I order at Picadilly. It was hard not to eat the whole thing at one setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
SO GOOD. GREAT, EASY AND DELICIOUS!!! I READ REVIEWS AND IT WAS HELPFUL TO MAKE IT EARLY IN THE MORNING KEEP IT IN THE REFRIGERATOR AND 1 HOUR BEFORE DINNER ADD FLOUR, BP AND EGGS THEN PUT IT ON THE OVEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very good! Cut the sugar using 1/3 c. white and 1/3 c. brown, used frozen carrots, subbed oil for the margarine, and added a shake of cinnamon and nutmeg. Mixed it all in the food processor. Kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Like others, I cut the sugar in half and used 1/4 c. white and 1/4 c. brown. Absolutely the best recipe - a staple for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is now a family staple! I cut the sugar and butter in half (as not to the health benefits of the carrots completely) and no one even noticed! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I thought it would be smoother, and taste less like carrots, not being a huge fan of cooked carrots. My husband LOVED this dish, couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I absolutely loved this!!! Did 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar instead. I also added nutmeg and cinnamon. I baked them individual souffle dishes,m sprinkled powered sugar on top and served it as deseret. It was a hit! Everyone thought they were a cross between mini pumpkin and sweet potatoe pies. They were all shocked when I told them it was carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Wasn't the most beautiful looking but it sure was tasty! I used canned carrots instead of boiling fresh ones to save time and it was still delicious. Even my husband was impressed! I'll definitely be making this again... and I'll be doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very yummy. Reminded me of a sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States