Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
YUM YUM YUM! My boyfriend gets so excited everytime I start making this for dinner! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I cut the sugar by 1/2. This is a recipe I've made for my entire family from the taste of home recipes and every time everybody loves it. Needs the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Everyone asks for this during the holidays. It's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I added a little cinnamon and reduced the sugar, very tasty and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was quite good but next time I will cut back the sugar. I used the blender to get the smooth texture that was needed for the souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good. My family really enjoyed this. I knew it would be a sweet side dish so I served it with pork to complement the meat. I did as some others suggested by using only 1/4 C brown and 1/4 C white sugars. I also reduced the butter to 1/3 C, added 1 tea spoon of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I put the cooked carrots in my vitamix to avoid lumps. Really did not taste like carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was so easy and excellent! It was a hit at a family holiday dinner. I did modify it slightly, based on other suggestions. Instead of all white sugar I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and it gave it a great rich flavor. Made it the day before and saved the flour, eggs and baking powder until the day of-again based on a suggestion. It rose beautifully! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was okay. I thought it was way too sweet to be used as a side dish. I gave it 4 stars as I believe this would make a really nice pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent! Reduced sugar as suggested by others and added 1/8 tsp of salt. Next time I will omit salt. Very satisfying dish...it was a hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States