Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. I did cut the sugar in half and use brown sugar. EVERYONE loved this. The kids ate it up and it was elegant looking. Do read reviews it does take some time to cook carrots to very well done. But so worth it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did as most and cut the sugar in half, added a dash of cinnamon, but I also cut the margarine--for me real butter--in half. AWESOME. Actually easy, and the entire dinner party raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
HEAVENLY! WAY TOOOO GOOD! DANGEROUS TO MY DIET! I HAD CUT THE SUGAR AS OTHERS HAD SUGGESTED, AND USED 1/4 C WHITE SUGAR AND 1/4 BROWN, BUT I STILL THOUGH IT WAS REALLY SWEET AND MY HUBBY THOUGHT IT COULD BE A DESSERT. NEXT TIME I WILL CUT THE WHITE SUGAR OUT COMPLETELY AND TRY TO CUT THE FAT DOWN TO LOWER CALORIES. HAS ANYONE MADE A LOW CALORIE-FAT VERSION?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
FAntastic!!! Cut the sugar in 1/2 (at least) use brown sugar and dash of cinnamon. I think you may even be able to get away with a little less margerine. Excellent way to serve carrots or even squash or yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Sort of funny! I love carrots and I was the only one in my family that wasn't crazy about this dish. It was a texture thing for me I think. With that said let me stress again that my family loved it. I used splenda and halved the amount listed in the recipe. Also added a pinch of salt, cinnamon, ginger and fresh grated nutmeg. Reduced the amount of butter by half. I was trying to make it more healthful. Baked it in individual ramekins(just to look appetizing) at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robertson Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this for a group of people, and they all loved it and raved about it. I personally didn't love it, but it was pretty good. I used 2 lbs of carrots, did not peel them, and steamed them instead of boiling them. I pureed them in the food processor, added a bit of Cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I halved the sugar and used brown sugar. It was still quite sweet with only 1/2 the sugar. I think this would be really good inside of a pie crust with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Wow! This was a great recipe!! My 11 year old daughter took it for lunch, and devoured the remaining portion before I got home! Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I make this recipe all the time and get rave reviews. I use a food processor instead of a mixer on the carrots. I use butter instead of margarine. This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very yummy! I cut the sugar down to half & didn't top with the 10X and it was still very sweet. I think it needs more flour to give it more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Super recipe compared to the others. I only use 1 egg instead of 3 and it comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States