Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I make this recipe all the time and get rave reviews. I use a food processor instead of a mixer on the carrots. I use butter instead of margarine. This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very yummy! I cut the sugar down to half & didn't top with the 10X and it was still very sweet. I think it needs more flour to give it more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Super recipe compared to the others. I only use 1 egg instead of 3 and it comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Wow! I don't even like carrots, but this was fantastic. I had some leftover carrots in the fridge and needed to use them up. I made half a recipe without difficulty. I used half brown and half white sugar and used less than half the amount called for. Four ramikens full cooked in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. I will be making this for the next family getogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I thought I had botched this recipe because I didn't cook the carrots long enough. The (chunky) carrot souffle still turned out great! You know it's a good base recipe when you mess it up and it tastes great anyway! I did add a little bit of cinnamon as was recommended by other reviews. Everyone in the family loved it, even friends and extended family. Someone said it tasted like carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
YUM YUM YUM! My boyfriend gets so excited everytime I start making this for dinner! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I cut the sugar by 1/2. This is a recipe I've made for my entire family from the taste of home recipes and every time everybody loves it. Needs the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Everyone asks for this during the holidays. It's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I added a little cinnamon and reduced the sugar, very tasty and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was quite good but next time I will cut back the sugar. I used the blender to get the smooth texture that was needed for the souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States