Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe for a longtime. This is a excellent recipe. I made it for my dad because he had never tried carrots this way before and he told me that I needed to make it more often and that he never knew carrots could be used in such a way. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splendid*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I've been making this recipe for about one year now on a bi-weekly basis. My son and DH fight over the last spoonful every time. But I changed the recipe a little bit to make it healthier. I use 2 pounds of carrots, and I don't use any oil, butter or margarine. It just is not needed. It doesn't change the taste or texture at all and just adds calories. I also add a few drops of water when I puree the carrots. I also bake it in a loaf pan. If you are making this for a crowd you need to double the recipe or even triple it. Two pounds of carrots pureed isn't very much!Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I found this recipe as I was looking for a new way to serve carrot after ending up w/ a 50 lb. bag of them. I took it to our bible study potluck & it was devoured in under 10 minutes w/ rave reviews. We had pizza,fried chicken, cornbread & buffalo wings but the one thing that everyone couldn't get enough of was the carrot souffle, go figure! I did cut the sugar in half and used brown, but I probably would have done that anyway w/o even reading the other reviews. I added about 1 more tbsp of flour and ginger & nutmeg but overall it was basically the original recipe. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Another favorite at holiday time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by dianneher
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Not bad. I didnt get the carrots real smooth, so it was a little chunky, but still good. My kids didnt like it. I did cut the sugar in half. It was sweet but not real sweet. Definetly had lots of carrot taste, but sweet carrots. My husband and I liked it. Different way for carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
More delicious then I ever thought cooked carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My kid's have repeatedly asked me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I love this. I cut sugar in half. The sugar that I used was 1/2 white and 1/2 splenda brown. Used margarine not butter. My family LOVED this. They thought it tasted like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
super easy! I have never made souffle before, and this was awesome! the only thing I changed was to half the sugar. my 8 year old nomally don't like carrot much, he ate half of the souffle (that's 1lb of carrot!!!) he stopped only because I made him save some of the rest of the family. thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myfrost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy! I reduced the sugar also and added cinnamon. I will try a bit less butter next time to see how it affects the result. It was very well received by our guests who are foodies. We served it with vanilla yogourt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States