Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Guess I was expecting more of a rise? Also, I should have read the reviews about pureeing the carrots - as mine were a slight bit lumpy. Seemed like an awful lot of margarine and sugar too. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup - and I'm glad I did. I probably should have reduced the margarine a little, too. Nonetheless - this was delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wow...fantastic way to use up extra carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Kontur
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed others' advice in cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup and also making it 50-50 between white and dark brown sugar. In the future, I might cut out the white sugar and just use 1/4 cup dark brown sugar. I also substituted squash for carrots and steamed instead of boiled it. Squash has more natural sugar and steaming preserves the nutrients better than boiling. Instead of one large soufflé, I made my in a muffin tin so I could take the mini soufflé muffins to a pot luck and serve them more easily. Finally, I garnished with bacon bits and minced onion instead of powdered sugar. The end result was a sweet-savory combination that got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kontur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good recipe, however I had to cut sugar by almost half. Will continue to make though. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotties Rule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
THIS WAS AMAZING!! It was a hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I only added 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely a keeper! Definitely more of a sweet side dish. Took the advice of others & used brown & white sugar. Very pleased with the outcome. Have received compliment after compliment for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also only used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugars and butter instead. Cooked for an hour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I reduced the measurements due to I was only making this for two people. My hubby asked for seconds and if i had really made this. It takes just like Piccadilly's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I soft cooked 2 lbs of carrots I was meaning to par-boil. Then I found this recipe to use them fully cooked. What a pleasant surprise and a keeper. My family was pleasantly surprised by this casserole. The powdered sugar on the top is a very nice touch. I followed the advice of 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States