Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Today I made this souffle and it was great! It was a bit sweet though, so next time I'll be reducing the amount amount of sugar to maybe 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My kids love these and so do the adults! A really nice compliment to a roast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious..I didnt change a thing, except I didnt quite cook it till the top was brown and I liked that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this tonight with a friend's old blender. I would recommend mashing carrots and then blending, or blending in smaller batches if you don't have a food processor. Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added vanilla. Perfect and easy, my first souffle and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chifoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Absolutely stellar! I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, but otherwise did not change anything. I cannot thank Deanna enough for submitting this recipe. If you're looking for a fluffy, delicate, wholesome side dish, look no further. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Yum! Easy and delicious. A grating of fresh nutmeg really set the flavor off. Everyone raved. The dish was emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It was a bit sweet. I might consider cutting down on the sugar some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My family loves this recipe (I think it is okay) and I make it often. I use a blender and it makes a great consistancy. I always make it with 3 cans of carrots instaed of raw to save on time. I just noticed that the submitter says vanilla in the description but there isn't any in the ingredients? Maybe I will add some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2travel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but as always I had to make it my own. To personalize it by adding 3 parsnips and 1 red beet (I was sure to stick with root veggies). The beet added a great new dimention to the color, while the parsnip replaced some of the carrots. It was a great success! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was easy, fast and tasted great. My son who does not eat carrots loved it!! I am a vegetarian and I LOVED it :-) We all know that Carrots' antioxidant compounds help protect against cardiovascular disease and cancer and also promote good vision, especially night vision. I can't think of a tastier way to include carrots' in our diet!Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States