Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This soufflé has become a staple at my Thanksgiving table. It's absolutely delicious and surprisingly easy. I wouldn't count it as a veggie, but it's well worthy of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My go to Thanksgiving vegetable side dish. Three years running and it never gets old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Hands down the best carrot souffle ever.....Thank You.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was the first time i ever made a souffle and i am proud of myself. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was good. Some of my family just do not want to try new things they kept making excuses not to try. But i am persistent and at least got them to try a table spoon and they found out it was not as bad as they thought. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just mixed this up to put in the oven tomorrow morning to take for Thanks Giving dinner. I can tell already by just tasting the 'batter' that- if it cooks up well- it is going to be delicious! I doubled the recipe and made it in 2 batches. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the first batch, but did not like the taste, so did not add to the 2nd batch. About 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of cinnimon really brought out the flavor of the carrot (and masked the vanilla that I didn't like) without adding obvious taste of cinnamon. I can't wait to taste the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My mother-in-law said she wanted some different dishes on our Thanksgiving menu, so I chose this to replace the sweet potato casserole. I was pretty nervous about it - but it was a huge hit! Everyone thought it was absolutely delicious, and I made it exactly as written. I thought this one sounded better than all the others due to the brown sugar, and I am glad I went with this one. It was creamy, fluffy, perfectly sweetened, and baked beautifully. Just perfect, thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was delicious. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the sugar, and used about 3/4 of the called-for amount of margarine. I also scaled this down for two people. The souffle was creamy, fluffy, and sweet, so there was no way to tell that I had healthified the recipe. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did alter the recipe... I steamed the carrots and I used 2 TBL butter/margerine- instead of 1/2 cup, 2 eggs-instead of 3 eggs, 1/3 cup brn sugar-instead of 3/4 cup. Added 1 tsp. vanilla. Then sprinkled some brown sugar on top. Everything else was the same and baked in a glass 1 1/2 quart dish on 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just wonderful! Delightful and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this souffle. I made it for two people instead of eight and served it in two small souffle dishes. I added vanilla because of the description. I'm glad I did. I also added a dash of nutmeg and the two together were perfect. This is a great tasty way to get some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States